You are here:

Undergraduate Advisors for the Department of Geology and Geophysics

 

Geology and Geophysics General Advising

 Academic Advisor

 Michelle Tuitupou

 Phone: 801-581-6553

 Office: 383 FASB

 Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

 

Book an appointment

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Professor John Bartley

Phone: 801-585-1670

Office: 339 FASB

E-mail: john.bartley@utah.edu

 

Geology Emphasis

Academic Advisor

Michelle Tuitupou

Phone: 801-581-6553

Office: 383 FASB

Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Book an appointment

Faculty Mentor/Advisor

Professor Erich Petersen

Phone: 801-581-7238

Office: 319 FASB

E-mail: erich.petersen@utah.edu

 

Environmental Geoscience Emphasis

Academic Advisor

Michelle Tuitupou

Phone: 801-581-6553

Office: 383 FASB

Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Book an appointment

Faculty Mentor/Advisor

Professor Brenda Bowen

Phone: 801-585-5326

Office: 251 FASB

E-mail: brenda.bowen@utah.edu

 

Geophysics Emphasis

Academic Advisor

Michelle Tuitupou

Phone: 801-581-6553

Office: 383 FASB

Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Book an appointment

Faculty Mentor/Advisor

Professor Fan-Chi Lin

Phone: 801-581-4373

Office: 271 FASB

E-mail: fanchi.lin@utah.edu

 

Geological Engineering

Academic Advisor

Michelle Tuitupou

Phone: 801-581-6553

Office: 383 FASB

Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Book an appointment

Faculty Mentor/Advisor

Professor Paul Jewell

Phone: 801-581-6636

Office: 445 FASB

E-mail: paul.jewell@utah.edu

 

Earth Science Composite Teaching 

Academic Advisor

Michelle Tuitupou

Phone: 801-581-6553

Office: 383 FASB

Email:  michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Book an appointment

Faculty Mentor/Advisor

Professor David Dinter

Phone: 801-581-7937

Office: 321 FASB

E-mail: david.dinter@utah.edu

 

Earth Science Minor

Academic Advisor

Michelle Tuitupou

Phone: 801-581-6553

Office: 383 FASB

Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Book an appointment

 

 

Last Updated: 2/15/17